The 🗑 icon in the release list (or the button in the release view) leads to different results depending on the status:
- Draft, never submitted: It will be permanently deleted. This cannot be undone.
- Submitted, but not yet with the distributor: The release will be withdrawn and disappears from your list. We'll credit any amounts you've already paid to your balance, and open invoices will be canceled. We'll review the process.
- With the distributor (approved or live) or rejected: The release will be hidden and only appears in gray in the "Deleted" section. We'll arrange for its removal from the distributor.
For accounting reasons (ISRC, royalties), the data remains archived. If you'd like, we can restore a deleted release via a support ticket.